Publicado: Mier, Junio 12, 2019
Deportes | Por Godofredo Marrero

Kevin Pietersen Wants Rishabh Pant To Replace Shikhar Dhawan

Kevin Pietersen Wants Rishabh Pant To Replace Shikhar Dhawan

Rishabh Pant is among the cricketers poised to replace him in the Indian squad for CWC 2019. If no replacement is named in the current hope that Dhawan recovers by the end of the group stages and he doesn't, India's most reliable match victor Virat Kohli will bear the brunt of it-he will then be sandwiched between an unstable middle-order below him and a relatively inexperienced opening pair above.

However, according to Cricbuzz, the BCCI has made a decision to wait and watch how does things go.

But the consequences of not naming a timely replacement could be just as ruinous for India's middle-order. Dhawan's exclusion for three weeks means that India will not have his services against New Zealand, Pakistan, Afghanistan, West Indies and England.

India will definitely be desperate to see Dhawan recovering as quickly as possible.

Tree symbolising Trump-Macron friendship has died
The tree, which came from a forest where 2,000 USA soldiers died in WWI, was taken to quarantine a few days after being planted. In a tweet at the time, Macron said: "100 years ago, American soldiers fought in France, in Belleau to defend our freedom".

India have not yet named a replacement, but it's safe to say Dhawan won't play against the Black Caps at Trent Bridge, which starts on Thursday night (NZT). Dhawan was the top score in the last two Champions Trophy held in England.

In ten World Cup matches, he has scored 537 runs at an average of 53.70 and a strike rate of 94.21.

Thus, in his absence, it will be India's present no.4 batsmen- KL Rahul who will most likely open the innings alongside Rohit Sharma. The number fourth spot is the one which will give the team-management all sorts of headache. But, the selectors banked on Dinesh Karthik's experience and Vijay Shankar's ability to deliver with both bat and ball.

The further details will be given by India team management at 2 PM UK time which is around 6.30 pm IST on June 11.

Me gusta esto: