Publicado: Jue, Diciembre 06, 2018
Deportes | Por Godofredo Marrero

Delhi Daredevils is now Delhi Capitals

Delhi Daredevils is now Delhi Capitals

Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Delhi Daredevils were on Tuesday renamed as Delhi Capitals and the announcement was made in a function in the capital by owners GMR Group and JSW Sports. Co-owned by JSW Sports and GMR Group, the "Daredevils", one of the original IPL teams from 2008, have not been able to win a single title in 11 editions of the league. In the USA, there is an ice hockey team called Washington Capitals, which plays in the National Hockey League.

"With a new name, a new logo and a new look, Delhi Capitals' vision is to continuously entertain fans all across through high quality performances, both on and off field". Going by the tagline "A New Delhi Rises", the event was broadcast live on its official Instagram and Facebook pages too. Former Australian captain Ricky Ponting will continue as the coach and will be assisted by Mohammad Kaif. Pravin Amre would be in-charge of talent scouting. JSW Sports acquired a 50% stake in the Delhi franchise ahead of the 2018 edition of the IPL. They also released Gautam Gambhir, Mohammed Shami and Glenn Maxwell among others and go into the auction on December 18 in Jaipur with a purse of Rs. 25.50 crore. However, thrilled to have Dhawan back in the scheme of things, cricket fans have started rooting for "Gabbar" as the new captain for Delhi in place of young Shreyas Iyer. Shikhar Dhawan will join the side for this edition.

Delhi Capitals Shreyas Iyer IPL 2019

They finished last in 2018, winning just five of their 14 games.

Derrotado, Macrón suspendió el aumento de los combustibles
Pero, al mismo tiempo, "asegurar el mantenimiento del orden y el respeto de la ley". Por el momento el Gobierno de Macron descarta declarar el estado de urgencia.

Me gusta esto: