Publicado: Mar, Abril 10, 2018
Global | Por Milagro Delgado

Karnataka election: BJP's 2nd poll list likely on Apr 11, says Yeddyurappa

Karnataka election: BJP's 2nd poll list likely on Apr 11, says Yeddyurappa

The BJP on Sunday released the first list of 72 candidates who will be contesting the high stakes state assembly polls in Karnataka.

The opposing BJP is leaving no-stone-unturned in order to take away the throne from Congress and return back to power in Karnataka after a gap of five years. In addition to this, the saffron party has given almost 10 seats to newcomers. "Later, in the days to come, the remaining candidates' list will be announced", he told reporters in Bengaluru. They have not only resorted to protests, but also alleged the role of money. Similar dissenting voices are heard in the districts of Vijayapura (Bijapur), Ballari, Chitradurga and Bengaluru Rural.

Yeddyurappa is the only BJP MP to figure in the list.

Yeddyurappa said that Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is in a dilemma as he is afraid that he may lose the battle if he contests from Chamundeshwari Constituency as announced by him and hence he is trying to change the constituency stating that there is pressure from the people. "There will be one full and final list", said party sources.

Sigan el directo de Chile vs Colombia de la Copa América femenina
Nueva victoria de la Selección Colombia en la Copa América Femenina que se disputa en Chile . Con este resultado, Colombia lidera el Grupo A con 7 puntos y una diferencia de gol de +11.

Sriramulu is the party's Lok Sabha member from Bellari reserved (ST) constituency in the state's northwest region, which has rich iron ore mines.

Prominent nominees are the party's chief ministerial face B.S. Yeddyurappa from Shikaripura, K.S. Eshwarappa from Shivamogga, Jagadish Shettar from Hubli-Dharwad Central, Basavaraj Bommai from Shiggaon, C.M. Udasi from Hangal, K.V. Hegde from Sirsi and B. Sriramulu from Molakalmuru (reserved).

The Congress screening committee on Monday cleared the names of "undisputed" candidates for 130 constituencies for the upcoming Karnataka assembly elections."Names of candidates, including the sitting 122 legislators, who have no challengers in their constituencies have been cleared".

Me gusta esto: